A new Journal..

Hello and if you’ve found this blog, thanks for stopping by.
I’m Robyn and I love to quilt, create and take photos.
I’m a Co-Business owner, Pattern writer and designer.
You’ll find my sewing patterns at http://www.daisyquilts.com.au
My favourite personal roles are being a mum, wife, daughter, sister and friend.

This year, in February I started a Fine Arts course.
I thought it would be a good idea to document my journey… so this is where I’ll keep a record of what I’m doing.  My successes, trials and pics of my work.

At the time of writing this post, I’m loving having a pencil back in my hand and am very much enjoying learning about painting and trying some of the other media that is available to me this year.

As I started my course in Feb this year, I’m a little bit behind, so I will add bits and pieces and update as I go along.  Here goes.

Update: 13.4.16

As I look back on this very first post, I see that things have definitely changed for me 🙂

I’m still a Co-Business owner and I love designing and creating, but as I write today – I no longer write patterns or even sew very much (although I am about to make a large Cosplay coat).

Starting and completing my art course changed my direction and my passions, or perhaps looking way back, it may have reignited and realigned passions for me, that were always there. It’s an ongoing journey.

Robyn