A few bits and pieces..

Our course is now coming up to mid year assessments, so we are starting to run, with lots to do in the next 3 weeks.
My aim is trying to complete what I can, when I can, so I don’t have much in the way of half finished projects.
I really love finishes… think that comes from my quilting.
Here are a few of the things I’ve been doing this past week.

Photography

I’ve been messing around with an SLR digital camera, experimenting with light and settings, to see what I could achieve.
Here are a couple of photos I took and there are a few more posted on my Daisy Quilts blog here.

Painting

Wooohoo!!  A finish.
This week I put the final touches on a landscape of the family farm.
A limited palette was used for this project and I enjoyed it very much!!

Today we tried our first watercolour and mixed media portrait.
When our teacher told us what we were doing, our class went crazy… it was very funny!
Portraits are so confronting… at first, I suppose.
We had to paint a person sitting opposite us.  I really enjoyed the process and even though I have much to learn, I am happy with the result.
There was plenty of laughter and some amazing results at the end.

It’s been a good week and a productive one.

One thought on “A few bits and pieces..

Leave a Reply

