Fauvist inspired triptych

For a few weeks now I’ve been working on a brief using fauvism as our inspiration.
Basically I think the idea is mark making as well as colour.
These few weeks have not been un-interrupted getting ready for our ‘Trajectories exhibition’ (now finished), so my progress has been slow, but I am very happy with my results so far.

I decided to use the Simpson Desert (AU) as my theme and so far I have 2 finishes.. and one more to go.
We are also using complimetary colours for this brief.

This is my first finished work – Orange and Blue

..and this is my second – Red and Green

Both are A1 size approximately, using oil pastels on Canson coloured paper.
Expressions of interest for purchase are welcome.
I start work on Purple Yellow very soon.

One thought on “Fauvist inspired triptych

  1. Just stunning Robyn. You've captured the texture and grain of the desert beautifully. I'm not being very eloquent tonight, but I think you know what I mean :0>

    Like

Comments are closed.