Oil pastel ~ Inspired by Margaret Preston

One of the things I’m currently working on for drawing is a large oil pastel inspired by Australian artist Margaret Preston.
I’m quite inspired by Margaret Prestons artwork.  It has a colourful earthy quality that suits me very much.
Here is part of my progress so far…

It’ll be interesting to see if I’m following the brief properly… I’ll find out tomorrow, but I’ve been enjoying the process (not perfect-ness) of this oil pastel.
Lots to do today with plenty of assignments on the go now and only about 5 working weeks left of this year!
Onward!

Leave a Reply

