Painting ~ 2nd Landscape and watercolour studies

Yesterday in painting we were finalising our Landscape studies on mixing tertiary colours.  These landscapes were to be based on Impressionist styles… something incredibly foreign to me.
While I still have lots to learn, I had a lot of fun doing this last one too and at the same time I felt very nervous.. I learnt a lot! 🙂
The paintings from the whole class were hung on the wall and they all looked amazing together!

This little watercolour study below, was a small study done for my Interior Acrylic,
‘Sit Awhile’.  I’ll add this one to my journal also.

Next in painting we’re going to be doing a crazy cubist (kind of) collaged project.
Sounds like fun to finish the year on.
Right now there is a lot going on!

Leave a Reply

