366 day Photo challenge

I thought I’d challenge myself to 366 days of photos for 2012.

~ one photo per day 2012 ~

After taking so many photos for my art course this year (2011), I don’t want to stop!

I LOVE seeing through the camera lense and have thoroughly enjoyed my photographic journey this year and I still have much to learn.  I love that!

My intention is to take one photo (or more if I choose) per day for 2012.

To find things that I think are photo worthy, wherever I am… at home or out and about or in another country (which is not very likely this coming year…lol)

It may be my art or other projects… could be furniture or leaves on a tree outside.. I may be at the shops snapping with my mobile phone camera 😉

Part of the fun will be the surprise of what I ‘see’ on each of the 366 days in 2012.

I may or may not be able to post my photo (to my blog) for the day, depending on where I am or if I have internet access, but my intention is to take my one photo and post it when I am able.  Lets see if I can do this!

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

If you’d like to join me, you are most welcome!!

The only rules are these:

  • Photos are to be tasteful and in no way explicit.
  • Use manners and treat others with respect (please).
  • Link up with the challenge button
  • Have fun!

If I think of anything else I may add it here.

Grab the challenge button and place it on your blog / site, so that it links back here.

If you don’t have a blog, (right click to save and) place the button on your Flickr site and use it to create a set for 366 days.  Please link back here too.

Let others know if you think this is a fun idea 😀

Leave me a comment please (on this post) to say you are playing along and I’ll start a page of player’s blogs so that we can visit each other to see our one day photos.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

Ooh this is exciting!

These are some pics I took this morning… Simply messing around with some of the things that surround me.

11 thoughts on “366 day Photo challenge

  1. I’m thinking about it Robyn :o) I came across a 365/366 day project list the other day, listing all sorts of 365/366 projects and it’s intrigued me ever since :0>>> toni xxx

    Like

  2. Lol, I couldn’t manage a 30 day photo challenge once before but it is a leap year in 2012 and even though it may end up a photo log of the farm it will be my year coming up to my half century!

    Like

  3. I really want to try this! Posted your button on my blog today 🙂 I love to take pictures, although I’m not anywhere near a professional. I thought this would be fun and not a lot of pressure. I hope I can follow through – I tend to start a lot of things without finishing them. This would be a great way to follow through on a project!

    Like

  4. Yes, this is challenging…I’ve decided to go ahead and join, added your button…see what happens. The funny part is that on Boxing Day I forgot my camera at my in-laws…well, I guess I’ll just have to use my mobile phone until I get it back!

    Like

  5. I’m a complete amateur but I love the idea of documenting my daily life with a photo each day… going to give it my best shot! This also inspired me to start a blog to post my photos… afewhandprints.blogspot.com

    Good luck to everyone & I wish you a wonderful 2012!

    Like

  6. I’m thinking of playing Robyn, but don’t have a blog to post to . . . might set up an album on FB, but will have to reactivate my account in the morning.
    Erika

    Like

  7. I would love to join in Robyn, I did enjoy your Colourful Fridays (I was a late starter). I just started a 30 day photo challenge, so now I will change this over to 366 day photo challenge. Wishing you a wonderful 2012!
    Helen

    Like

Comments are closed.