Day 104 – 2 / 366 – Pissarro Rosebuds

Wow, 2 photo posts in a day!  Woohoo!

I have been outside with the camera this morning.. it’s a gorgeous day and once again my neighbours fantastic roses caught my eye.  They were sitting in dappled shade and brilliant Autumn sunshine.

I want to share this photo.  It immediately made me think “Pointillism’…

- a tribute - Rosebuds after Pissarro -

I’d like to dedicate it to Camille Pissarro as he was my first introduction to Pointillism and the Impressionists really.

First glance is a mish mash of colours and with a second look, hopefully you see the real focus.  I love experimenting!

5 thoughts on “Day 104 – 2 / 366 – Pissarro Rosebuds

  1. Lovely photograph, Paul. Did you know that there is a rose named for Camille Pissarro? It is mixture of rich pink and yellow–gorgeous, check online for photos. If you’re a Pissarro fan, maybe you’d like to read my blog about Pissarro at ArtBookAnnex.com
    Ann Saul

    Like

    1. Hello Ann,
      I’m Robyn 😀
      Lovely to have you stopping by… I didn’t know about the Pissarro rose, but I’ll be sure to keep an eye out and yes I’ll be visiting your blog.
      Thankyou for visiting and for your comment.

      Kind regards,
      Robyn

      Like

Leave a Reply

