Day 181 / 366 – The Swallows Inn

I’ve been enjoying wandering around my local area, looking at some of the beautiful heritage buildings and I’ve been learning a lot too 🙂

This building (circa 1840) is known locally today as ‘The Swallows Inn’, (also formerly known as ‘Peninsula Inn’) and sometimes called the ‘Courthouse Inn’ in times past, because of it’s proximity to the Windsor Courthouse ( ..just across the road).

– The Swallows Inn’ Windsor NSW AU –

As an experiment… I’ve been playing with some ‘one button’ editing for these photos.  It’s been interesting.  I think for some it works and for some it does not 😉

This wonderful old Inn was used in the television series, ‘A Country Practice‘ as the doctor’s surgery 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 181 / 366 – The Swallows Inn

Comments are closed.