Day 293 / 366 – The grass is always greener…

You know that saying, “the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence”?  Well today it’s almost literally true at my place, although I’m referring to roses and not grass 😉

My neighbour’s roses are so beautiful today and I love the way the morning light was lighting up the whole flower.  Beautiful!

I couldn’t actually capture the whole image clearly as there were bushes in the way and my neighbour isn’t at home, so I tried photographing through the bush and I quite like it… It’s like a glimpse of something special.  I’m so glad I saw this beautiful flower 🙂

The sun shining  on all the leaves created a wonderful bokeh effect too, which I enjoy the look of.  It reminds me of pointillist paintings.

3 thoughts on “Day 293 / 366 – The grass is always greener…

Comments are closed.