Day 302 / 366 – All that glitters

This morning is a very misty rainy kind of day… one that offers a few magical moments if you look closely.  While out with the puppies, I noticed our small gum trees had fabulous glittery silver droplets… big ones… on all of their leaves.

I’m not set up for wet weather photography, so I rushed in to get the camera and an umbrella… it’s  a good thing the neighbours are used to my ‘doings’… trying to be steady with a camera in one hand and umbrella in the other… 😉

This was one of the images I took this morning… the droplets were all silver…relfecting the grey green of the gum leaves.

I think there should be little fairies on some of these leaves and possibly even a little fairy house or two 🙂

5 thoughts on “Day 302 / 366 – All that glitters

Comments are closed.