Sketching – Boat on sand..

It’s been a while since I picked up my pencil, but yesterday I sat and sketched for a while.  It’s very nice to be drawing again… I’m fiddling with this one as an idea for a watercolour painting… no idea if I’ll go ahead, but I like to trial ideas in my journal for compositions, colour etc., so it’s a beginning.

First sketch of the year… Woohoo!

Float my Boat

I found a photo of this boat (not my own) and it’s a very worn old fishing boat, I think… love all the texture!

5 thoughts on “Sketching – Boat on sand..

Leave a Reply

