To infinity…

..and beyond? Ok, not really πŸ˜€

Clamshell progress 160513

This image, taken last night, in very yellow dim light (just one bulb with no extra lighting) was experimenting with a 50mm lense set at f1.8 to let lots of light in. Actually I love the suggestion of an image that this lense gives at those settings.

Perhaps the colours and the pattern and the ball of wool add to the suggestion of what the photographed item is, without having a perfectly crisp picture.

Just a bit of fun πŸ™‚

I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before… the crochet blanket shown is one I’m making, with a long long way to go… I’m enjoying photographing it as much as I am making it… I simply love the pattern and colour!!

4 thoughts on “To infinity…

Leave a Reply

