Still Life Bird and Flowers

Trialling a couple more filters using this still life as my subject.

Still Life Bird and Flowers BW

I like the chiaroscuro effect achieved by using a Sepia filter on a black and white image.  Also the overall sharpness appeals in this image.  f5.6 @ 1/8s  iso200

Still Life Bird and Flowers

A Star filter has been used here.  I like that too although I prefer the sharpness of the previous image. Not too fussed on the composition here, but I really like the light and the dark with the colour and feeling of warmth.  f4.5 @ 1/160s  iso?? unsure..

I’m enjoying these experiments with filters.

Leave a Reply

