Mount Panorama Racing Circuit

Mount Panorama is a racing circuit in NSW and one of the best known in Australia.  Every October we have a motor race that has many Aussies glued to the TV or computer to cheer along their favourite racing team.. and to see who wins.

The other day we drove around the track… it’s always fun and the view is fantastic. It was quite empty, except for a few people doing the same thing as us.

Mt Panorama_sml

I tried something new (for me) with this image… I wanted to show you where the photograph was taken from… that being the race track.  I split the composition into 3rds effectively,  showing you the foreground, middle and the very distant background in even proportions.

I’m drawn to this image and I’ll keep pondering on it, as to whether the foreground is more of a distraction or if it tells the story I want it to.

I love this fantastic view!

2 thoughts on “Mount Panorama Racing Circuit

Comments are closed.