Cyclamen time of year

July and August seem to be Cyclamen time of year here.  I really love cyclamen.  They are so unusual with their beautiful flowers, different colours and wonderfully textured leaves.

I was going through some of last year’s photos this morning and found an image taken on this exact day, last year.  I’ve had a bit of a play with it.. cropped and enhanced digitally.  I like this heightened view 🙂

#Cyclamen 2012

Thought I’d also share a rough pencil study of one of this year’s cyclamens, sketched quickly a couple of nights ago into my journal. A study of line, mark and tone.

#Cyclamen Pencil Study_smlJust a quick one today 🙂  It’s awfully windy here.. a good inside day!

5 thoughts on “Cyclamen time of year

Leave a Reply

