Things that sparkle…

Today I want to share the first image of a design and idea I’ve been working on this past few months.

My first photographed kinetic mobile. πŸ˜€ I love mobiles of any sort, but when I saw kinetic mobiles I was hooked!!Β  Inspired by the fabulous Alexander Calder.

Sml Mobile star_wm

I did say ‘my first photographed mobile’… It’s taken me a while to figure out the best way to photograph these mobiles, so I’ve started with the smallest one πŸ˜‰

I’ll continue learning better ways to do this I’m sure… (I hope?) πŸ™‚Β  I love making these!!

Golden Crystal 700

A couple of plugs! πŸ˜€

I’m trialling the Topaz Labs Star Effects Plug In on these images.Β  I’ve simply given them a touch of sparkle… not too much.

Star Effects is on sale this month ( half price, using this code – decstar) from the 10th to the 31st December.Β  I think it’s fun.Β  You can find info here.Β  If you decide to try it like me… have fun!

Secondly… My etsy shop is open!! Phew and Yippee!Β  Its taken a while to get this started, but now it’s officially open. Meadow Light Studio on Etsy πŸ˜€Β  I’ll be adding different things over time and as I make/finish them.

I’ve been doing lots of behind the scenes stuff for a while now, so I’m very glad to be able to share some of what I’ve been doing.

5 thoughts on “Things that sparkle…

    1. Thanks heaps Leanne. I really appreciate your support πŸ™‚
      Photographing this was a learning curve, with still more to come as some of my other mobiles are larger.
      It’s all fun though and hopefully it will all move forward.
      These are just some of my ideas πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

