Monochrome Madness ~ week 3

Hello πŸ˜€Β  I’m joining in again this week, with Leanne and Laura for their fun B&W challenge.

I wanted to try something a little different this week, so I started playing with this image taken a couple of weeks ago on a rainy day.

Intrigue
Intrigue

I’m still learning about masks etc., (so could have done more) but I did some experimenting and this was where I stopped.Β  I’m pretty sure I could keep on going until…….. πŸ˜‰

I would’ve liked the edge of the turned up page to be a little worn… perhaps I’ll experiment with that another day too. πŸ˜€

Thanks for the challenge girls! Fun!

15 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness ~ week 3

    1. Thanks Heaps Andrew. Just a fun idea. I do love images and text together. The tiles were a quick random ‘what if’ idea πŸ™‚ Glad you like it.

      Like

  1. This was one of the stand out images in this weeks Monochrome Madness post by Leanne. Good shot and great still life. I know what you mean about being able to go on and on with working on an image – which is why I usually let mine sit overnight before flattening and calling it quits. Certainly when the layer mask light goes off in our creative heads – there is another dimension of processing that opens up to us.

    Like

    1. Wow thanks Robert. Im glad you thought so.
      It really is good ( with any project) to leave them sit and come back with fresh eyes. I like the way you describe our creative process. Greatly appreciate your comment and thought πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.