Echinacea Pink

First up… my many thanks to all of you who are interested in what I’m doing and for following along, leaving me likes and comments.

It’s great getting to ‘meet’ you, to visit your blogs, sometimes chat a little and also see what’s inspiring you… which in turn inspires me.  Thank you!!! 😀

I never really tire of looking at beautiful flowers… so much going on in each one, plus it’s raining here (so I’m trying to find inside things)… lots of rain at the moment… which is awesome… we really need it after a very long dry spell.

This amazing cone flower has dropped it’s petals today… and it looked like this yesterday.  The detail inside this flower surprises me, although as I said last echinacea post… it’s pretty messy!  Still, each flower is a unique creation and so amazing! This one is waiting to be planted into the garden.

Echinacea Pink

The weather is changing here.  It’s Autumn and I can’t wait to get outside to go exploring again 🙂

23 thoughts on “Echinacea Pink

  1. I am looking forward to the weather changing too Robyn. I am also looking forward to not being limited by the time of the day as to when I take photos. I love your flower, it is very pretty.

    Like

    1. Good morning Leanne 🙂 ..and thanks!
      Our weather has turned and it’s great! We lit the fire for the first time yesterday. Very nice.
      I do agree with you about the time of day. The light is wonderful again… here.. Looking forward to getting out too.

      Like

      1. Good morning to you too. 🙂
        Fires, nice, I wish we had somewhere for a fire here. We are having a strange autumn, the trees are dropping their leaves, but not really changing colour, well not yet anyway. It is very strange.

        Like

      2. I know exactly what you mean. The summer was so hot..and then the rain… everything is madly growing 🙂 Crazy!
        Maybe a slight touch of autumn colour here, but not much.

        Like

    1. This one does have a lovely fragrance 🙂 I think they’re an amazing flower.
      I didn’t realise the cultivar was so diverse. Thanks so much for your comment. 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi Robyn! It was great catching up! I’m just so loving your photography. Especially the grevillia shots. Wonderful. I’m happy to see that the echinacea has you enchanted. It certainly is a plant with many facets…do you have any unopened flower heads on it? I hope so because you will get a completely different aspect of the plant.
    xxx D.

    Like

    1. Hello Mithriluna, thanks for your comment 🙂
      The colour of this flower really is a deep mauve. The light source was behind the flower in this image. There is a bud presently though, that is almost white with a touch of pink. This plant has 4 different stages of flower presently 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.