Easter Friday

On Good Friday there was the most amazing sunset.  The sun was incredibly red and then gone very quickly!

Easter Friday sml

By the time this photo was taken at 5.33pm, the sun was gone, but I thought the sky was still very beautiful…and so dark.  It reminded me of the Easter Story where there was darkness over the land.

And when the sixth hour (noon) had come, there was darkness over the whole land until the ninth hour (3pm).  Mark 15:33

ESV Bible (parenthesis mine).

Hope you had a Happy Easter 🙂

13 thoughts on “Easter Friday

    1. Thanks Cardinal 🙂
      I too like the extremes here… the darkness vs the fabulous colour.
      I did have a great Easter… Thank you 😀 .. and you?

      Like

    1. Yes mere moments for sure!! The sun is setting so quickly now at this time of year.
      It was so beautiful.. I’m so glad to have seen and recorded at least part of it 🙂
      Thanks Robert.

      Like

Comments are closed.