Ruffles…

For those of you who kindly read my blog, you will have noticed quite a few Echinacea flower shots over the past few weeks.Β  Here is another one πŸ™‚

Ruffles

I have been so amazed at the variety of images taken from this plant and the development and changes throughout the life span of one or two flowers.

I was watching this ‘stage’ of the flower the other day and it reminded me so much of a ballerina and her tutu… I thought it was so beautiful, even at the end of its life… with its lovely ruffles.

Such a contrast too.. a juxtaposition of the spiky-ness with the softness of the petals.

..and here is another image and a final stage. There is beauty everywhere!

Echinacea Final Days BW

Be sure to pop on over to Leanne’s today for week 8 of Monochrome Madness. Always amazing!

33 thoughts on “Ruffles…

    1. Morning Livonne πŸ™‚
      Thank you. Yes the flowers are so amazing… and it’s been so interesting to watch and capture their life stages.

      Like

  1. Loved the two shots, and also your descriptions of the beautiful flower, Robyn! Yes, this is really fine art! All the best, my friend! Take care. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Awww, thanks Laura. What a very nice thing to say.
      I feel the same way about your photography and am glad I found you too πŸ˜€ You inspire me!
      Thank you! x

      Like

    1. Hello Laura… and thanks so much! Such a lovely comment and so greatly appreciated! πŸ™‚
      One can never have too many flowers… I so agree!

      Like

    1. Hello D! πŸ™‚
      It’s been a real pleasure! I’m so glad we went to lunch that day, although I must admit I never knew I’d be sooo inspired by the beauty.
      It’s fascinating.

      Like

Comments are closed.