Blossoms and leaves…

Last week I was wandering around outside, when a beautiful solitary leaf caught my eye.  I picked it up and was so amazed by the detail and colours of this one fallen Autumn leaf.  A camouflage leaf.

This made me look around some more.  I found the pear tree still had blossoms, so  I picked up a little collection of fallen leaves and a few tiny blossoms from the tree.

I am constantly amazed at what we ‘see’ when we look closer.  Nature’s little treasures in the most ordinary of places.

20 thoughts on “Blossoms and leaves…

    1. Thanks Robyn 🙂 I very much appreciate this comment.
      Light and composition were forefront in my thoughts while taking these photos.
      Natural light was streaming in the window, illuminating my tiny subjects.
      Im so glad it worked…. Thanks.
      You have a great week too Robyn 🙂

      Like

    1. Hello Noelle and thanks so much for your comment 🙂
      I am glad to have found these… I thought the detail was so interesting and I’m very glad you like them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

