Monochrome Madness ~ Week 10

Joining in with Leanne and Laura again for this week’s Monochrome Madness and it’s week 10!!  Thanks again girls! What a great challenge!  Every week is another great week of interesting images… it’s like a visit to the Gallery every week.  Don’t miss it 🙂

My image this week leans towards the man made again.

This hay mower – sitting quietly enjoying?? a recess as the cooler weather comes.  I thought this was interesting.  It hasn’t been sitting all that long, but it looks like it has been, being overtaken by brambles and grass.

540BW_Robyn Gosby 2014

I tried the image in Black and White (with a yellow filter)… but I really couldn’t get the contrast that I wanted (and there was way too much light in the original)… so I tried it with a touch of selective colour too…

540_sml

Event though it’s still not as ‘rich’ as I’d like, I prefer this version…and a different time of day would give a completely different feel.

PS. I should add.  I included the border on this week’s image because it gave me an old time photo feel.

Have a fabulous week 😀

8 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness ~ Week 10

  1. I see what you mean about having the same B&W issue as I did in this week’s challenge, but I love your solution, including the addition of the border. I’ll have to keep this idea in mind for the future 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

