Book of Peace

It’s a very rainy Sunday here today in Australia.  Not a very outside kind of day, so I thought I’d try some shots with my 70 – 300mm lens.

Book of Peace

This lens is not a favourite of mine… the clarity just isn’t there, but it was a starting out lens for me and it’s fun to try stuff now and then.  I still have the beautiful bunch of daisies that I was given a while ago… so inspired by Robyn, who shares my love of flowers and books, I thought I’d try a composition with both. I might try this one again, with a different lens and the daisy ‘in focus’ 😀

I don’t know what I did to end up with the washed out, cool effect in PS but I kinda like it 🙂

Have a great weekend!!

17 thoughts on “Book of Peace

    1. Thanks heaps Cybele… so glad you like the composition… something wonderful happens when pairing books and flowers.
      I worked out the pastel shade. It was a normal colour layer with an B&W overlay set to lighten 🙂
      Perhaps it’s a painting waiting to happen… food for thought.. thanks!!! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thats great Sue… Look forward to your indoors play and glad to pass on the inspiration 🙂
      I enjoy experimenting and trying different things.
      Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

