Book of Peace…more..

Yesterday was a rainy day here in Oz.. the sort of day that you wanted to be by the fire.Β  I love taking photos most every day, so my mind wandered and I started wondering what I could do on a dark dark Sunday afternoon.

Book of Peace ~ yesterday’s post was something I tried, but I wanted to try some more with the same subjects and with different lenses to see what results I could get.

These are my results.

Daisies are one of my favourite flowers and this beautiful old book was a gift from my Grandmother many years ago.Β  Treasures πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Book of Peace…more..

  1. Super well done, Robyn, as always! Thanks for sharing such treasures! Hope you will have a better weather during this week. Take care! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. ..and thanks to you as always Fabio for your kind words.
      We really need the rain presently, so all is well as long as I have a warm fire and my camera πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thanks Cybele… it’s such a beautiful old book.
      It had been put away forgotten for years… now I think it’ll be on my bedside for a while.
      I think it’s become my new fast favourite… it’s really beautiful and full of poems and the like by well known Authors, Poets etc.

      Here’s a poem from within, to share with You πŸ™‚

      ~ Peace and Rest ~

      Under this tree, where light and shade
      Speckle the grass like a Thrush’s breast,
      Here in this green and quiet place,
      I give myself to peace and rest.

      The peace of my contented mind,
      That is to me a wealth untold-
      When the moon has no more silver left,
      And the sun’s at the end of his gold.

      W.H. Davies
      from the book ‘A book of Peace’ by Elizabeth Goudge.

      Like

Comments are closed.