Monochrome Madness ~ Week 16

It’s Monochrome Madness again… what a wonderful challenge and a wonderful group of people participating.  Many thanks to Leanne and Laura for this weekly challenge 🙂

Here is my image for this week.

Robyn Gosby_MMC16

On a personal note:

Lately, I’ve been struggling with ‘seeing’ images (for me to capture, that is)… ones that I really think are worthwhile.  I read a marvelous quote a couple of days ago about seeing the light and not trying to find images. I’ll have to try and find the quote again.

Yes!! I forgot… for me it’s always been about the light anyway… It’s good to be reminded and I’m looking at things differently again… I hope 😉

22 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness ~ Week 16

  1. This is so different in colour, the blue water really pops. It is always good to try and do things differently. when I am taking photos, I often think to myself, how else can I do this. What other ways are there.

    Like

    1. Thanks Leanne… yes the blue drop does pop reflecting the morning sky… This image is still a colour image, although monochrome by how it reads.
      It really is good to think outside the square!

      Like

  2. Ilike the cool tone in this one – my natural inclination would have been to go warm, but I think the blue works well due in part to the water and that the steel chain is not heavily rusted in the monochrome image. Nice detail Robyn!

    Like

    1. Thanks Robert… I’m glad you like it 🙂
      I think I’d probably go warm normally too (my usual leaning), but in this case these are the colours in the image… the drop reflecting the sky etc.
      This one is still a colour image even though it reads as monochrome.

      Like

    1. Hello Shane 🙂 Thanks… it was something I tried. Glad you like it.
      I enjoyed your beautifully isolated entry this week too. Wow!
      Did I say that already? 😛

      Like

      1. Hey Robyn,

        Ya you’ve mentioned it, but I won’t put a cap on complements 🙂

        I’ve tried closeups like yours but have been unsuccessful. Your cool blue toning really suited the scene.

        Like

      2. Well it’s worth complimenting! 🙂 I’d love to try something like that one day… not sure of the subject matter.
        Anyway it’s inspired. Great work!
        I’m behind on my blog reading and reader is no help… it jumps days… might only be in AU though.. ha ha

        Thanks for the comment on the chain… I do enjoy closeups.
        The blue really is the colour of the morning… this is still a colour image, although monochrome in appearance.

        Like

Leave a Reply

