Reverance

Today I want to share with you the last days of my bunch of purple daisies.. Even in their last days they are beautiful πŸ™‚

Solitary_Monochrome_Daisy_RobynGosby_2014

It’s amazing how a little flower can make you feel.Β  This monochrome daisy with it’s head bowed low, evokes feelings of reverence… of listening.. of thinking.. of loss.

..and these two below, share a lighter mood.

Today is Monochrome Madness again… be sure to pop on over to Leanne’s to check out all the wonderful entries for this week πŸ™‚

 

33 thoughts on “Reverance

    1. Thanks Robert. You are viewing the underneath of the petals in #2, so it does appear softer, lighter.
      Thought I should celebrate their determination at hanging on!

      Like

  1. Wow Robyn I just loooove these! So incredibly beautiful! You are right colors brighten the mood in the photos. I love the soft tones and the light is so lovely! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Elina and thank you πŸ™‚
      Isn’t it wonderful..the different moods with different uses of light and colour or no colour at all?
      I love the camera and its endless wonders and challenges.
      Re the light… Thanks so much.
      I’ve decide I have a favourite window sill in winter to capture my flowers πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Nice shots. I really like the detail in the monochrome one.

    On a side note, I finally took a photo of my clock last night that I mentioned a couple weeks ago. I’ve got it processed. I think I may post it as tomorrow’s photo. Tomorrow for me, but two more days for you. πŸ˜›

    Like

      1. The post is now scheduled and will be there around 9 am to 7 am your time depending which part of Australia you live in. I almost forgot to post that photo and was going to post another one as I was running short on time so you got lucky I remembered. πŸ˜›

        Like

Leave a Reply

