The Old Beale

Further to yesterday’s post, I thought I’d share another image of the old Beale piano…

the_old_beale_piano

This old piano makes me feel nostalgic πŸ™‚Β  Pianos make me think of time spent with family and fun times.Β  With that in mind, I thought I’d post process this image with a ‘nostalgic’ film filter using Color Efex. The piano really doesn’t look ‘that nostalgic’ but I kinda like it πŸ™‚

This one’s for you Laura πŸ˜€

June must be my piano default setting with the colder weather setting in, as I also posted an image of this piano in June last year..lol

15 thoughts on “The Old Beale

    1. Thanks Cybele… Yes I remember that movie. Its been such a long time since I listened tonthat. Must be time again πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the reminder.

      Like

      1. Its kinda funny mostly (age) and then other days…..
        I march on too Robert. I was a teenager in the 70s πŸ˜›
        Ok, so the piano is not that old πŸ˜‰

        Like

    1. I really like the plugins Justin, but I must admit I do like ‘mostly’ doing whatever I can myself first… Adjusting levels, contrast etc… If needed and am often happy to leave it at that. A lot can be done in Raw…and of course in the camera when shooting..lol
      This one was a bit heavy on the effects (for me) but I liked it this time. LR has some pretty good presets too.. Plenty of options.

      Like

Comments are closed.