Weekly Photo Challenge – Relic

When I saw this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge, I knew exactly what it was that I wanted to share as ‘my relic’.

Relic

I have visited this very old truck many times over the years and as I’m sure I’ve said before, I never get tired of it.  I think it gets more interesting as it gets older.

PS. This is my 600th post.  Phew!!  I’d like to say a huge thanks to the 700+ followers that take an interest in what I’m doing here.  I’m very glad you’re along for the ride.  Thank you!!! 🙂

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Relic

  1. What a fantastic piece of history and rural sculpture! It probably gives more pleasure now to the people who see it, or its photo, than it did to the farmer who originally brought it home all shiny and new. It gives a whole new meaning to being put out to pasture! Irresistible!

    Like

    1. Caroline, its so great to hear from you!
      Thanks for commenting 🙂
      I must admit, I do find great pleasure in how it looks now, even though I do wonder about ‘then’. I love your descriptions of rural sculpture ( as it really is) and having been put out to pasture.

      Like

  2. Certainly a fun ride, but NOT in that truck 🙂 – we’d be going nowhere in a hurry. Congrats on #600. Great shot of the truck by the way – nice to see the glass is intact.

    Like

    1. Many thanks and lol @ you Robert 🙂
      I do love visiting this old favourite! I know where to find it… It doesn’t seem to go very far 😉

      Like

  3. Well, I’m proud to say I’m one of your 700+ followers. And I absolutely love this post. My kind of image.And I see you were able to sneak your watermark in on the hood of the truck! Perfect!

    Like

    1. Such a very nice comment.. thanks so much Emilio!
      This old truck is real fave of mine… I never tire of it.. glad you like it.. and the watermark.. yes sneaky sneaky 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.