26 thoughts on “Vehicle Abstracts #3

    1. Morning from Australia Robert 🙂
      Thanks so much. I included no 2 as a reminder of what it is I’m photographing, plus… (edit) the windscreen’s in it 😛

      Like

      1. Thanks so much, Robyn! Same to you! We spoke to our son Dave and he complained about the cold in NZ. Stay warm! Take care! 🙂

        Like

      2. Dave will be colder than us in NZ Fabio.. we’ve had a cold snap this past few weeks, but NZ weather is usually colder than we are here.. it’ll pass soon enough and yes we’ll keep warm. Thank you 🙂

        Like

  1. I do love this series Robyn. Many years ago I took some similar pictures in a car scrap yard in North Wales, but they lacked the range of colours and textures your wreck has provided.

    Like

    1. Thanks very much Derrick. Im so glad you’re enjoying it 🙂
      Your scrap yard series sounds very interesting! Old vehicles do make for the most interesting subject matter.
      I am amazed at the ‘coat’ of colours’ this old truck has. It makes me wonder about its history. Its most enjoyable to visit and capture.
      Thanks for your comment. I would have loved to see your series.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Morning! Both are excellent shots, great light – I do like the marks in the first one on the window from the windscreen wipers, reminds me that it was someone’s work truck at some point (though maybe they should have changed the wipers more often!!) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. As compared to me, who is so happy for abundant cloud coverage today. A 20% chance of rain tomorrow! Hooray! Except the temperature is still over 100- even without the sun!

        Like

      2. Ah yes summer in Nevada – well I am not sure how hot that is – but I’m sure it’s hot:)
        Aussie temps are pretty warm in the summer too.
        Enjoy your grey skies and the chance of rain – stay cool Emilio 🙂

        Like

    1. Ha ha thanks.. very glad you like these. I really did enjoy finding them. Must go back another day.
      Good 😀 Glad you’re getting ideas to steal…lol Always happy to inspire 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

