We don’t know what we’re doing!

The ornamental pear is trying to bud in the middle of winter – they don’t know what to do πŸ™‚Β  The weather is crazy!

XP_Pear_Blossom_Winter_2014

I wandered outside in my break and noticed the buds and little blossoms on this tree trying to do their best because the day is awesome!!Β  Yes, the sun is shining and birds are singing etc πŸ™‚

I took a bit of creative license while editing these..

The first image is the original and the second has a cross processed filter + diffusion added.Β  Both have a vignette added as well.

I love flowers big or small… and I enjoy finding them, especially in unexpected places.. and… I neededΒ  a flower in between car posts πŸ˜‰

21 thoughts on “We don’t know what we’re doing!

  1. Gorgeous and the processing adds a lovely subtle warmth πŸ™‚ It is all very strange isn’t – ours also have, or are flowering too and a few have even now got young leaf growth, I hope the vines at work don’t do the same else we are in trouble!

    Like

    1. Thanks Lisa.. It is strange. Been a year like it.
      I do hope it doesn’t affect the vineyard. Fingers crossed for you guys.
      At this rate Im not expecting much fruit from the old orchard this year…they don’t know what they’re doing πŸ˜‰

      Like

      1. I wondered how you were faring over there too Fabio. Terrible that we’re not getting the rain we need (we’ve had some – not what we need) and apparently very wide spread. Take care too and wishing you some much needed rain soon.

        Like

      2. We are under a terrible drought, as you know, Robyn. Things are changing all over the world and most of the governments don’t pay much attention to the crisis that’s coming. We only can do our part. Thanks again for the beautiful photos posted to your blog – it is fine art indeed! Take care! πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. Thanks Robert. I really appreciate this comment. Realism is usually my foremost thought when beginning to edit.
      Yes poor plants – apparently its common. I don’t think we’ve seen it so apparent until this year…at least that I can remember.

      Like

      1. While you were getting snow we had clouds, no rain. Yesterday a wee bit of rain, great storm front came through (though we missed most of it) and a most interesting sunset, will post later this week.
        I think this is the coldest winter at night since I’ve lived here (11years) but the days are mainly up in the low 20’s. Nothing has started budding in the orchard yet but I fear it won’t be long.

        Like

    1. Morning Amy πŸ™‚ Thanks so much!
      Yes they are definitely being confused by the weather in our area presently. Its all over the place!

      Like

Comments are closed.