Monochrome Madness ~ Week 24

This week I’ve been experimenting with light and texture – two of my favourite things.Β  I’m always fascinated by light and the way it changes the surfaces it touches.

I’m including an image from my experiment for this week’s Monochrome Madness.

Light_Play_RobynGosby_2014

~ Light Play ~ textures of textiles, a seashell and glass

I really like all of the light play going on in this image… again to the point of abstraction.

I’m looking forward to all the beautiful monochrome images for this week’s madness πŸ™‚Β  Pop on over to Leanne’s to see them all… It’s worth visiting every week!!

Thanks to Leanne for all her work in making this happen and a shout out to Laura this week.Β  Wishing you well xx

17 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness ~ Week 24

  1. Great shot Robyn! It’s hard to not appreciate the light when taking photos as we are always trying to get the best lighting in our photos. Something you may be interested in is looking into is something called bokeh photography. It makes you pay attention to light sources and the reflections in order to get some good bokeh. You should check out this ebook (http://christopherodonnellphotography.com/art-of-bokeh-guide-shallow-depths-landscape-photography/). I think the photographer does a good job at detailing out how to work with bokeh in order to produce some good photos. I bought his whole collection for $24 and thought it was well worth it. That was for a christmas special last year I think. You might be able to find a deal somewhere if you wanted to purchase it to take a look in more detail. It is definitely a form of photography that I am very interested in and hope to get more experience with.

    Like

    1. Thanks heaps for the thoughtful comment Justin. Yes I love Bokeh!
      Im definitely interested in the book… Thanks.. Will check out the link very soon πŸ™‚
      Good luck with doing more of this yourself too.

      Like

    2. Just wanted to say thanks. Have had a quick look at the book and it does look great. Some gorgeous images. Think that will be on my list. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

