26 weeks of Monochrome Madness!

Wow! 26 weeks of Monochrome madness and a thoroughly enjoyable challenge it has been so far.. Once again, many thanks to Leanne for her hard work and to Laura for cheering us all on.

Our challenge this week is to find a monochrome shot without changing it to monochrome.Β  It’s been a very busy week for me and even though I was ‘watching’, I decided to use an image taken at the beginning of this month.Β  I think it works for the challenge.

RobynGosby2014_MMC_Rising

As it is half way through the year, I thought it would be interesting to include a gallery of my work from the challenge so far… It’s good to look back to see what you’ve done – to see what you might do differently perhaps? – to see what you’ve learned and even tried…

I missed out on a few weeks as I’ve been dealing with a back injury this year, but I’m very happy – I made it most weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed it πŸ™‚

Here’s a peek at my 1/2 year in pictures..

Please pop on over toΒ Leanne’s blog to visit the gallery for our 26th week… I know it will be another great week of images.

32 thoughts on “26 weeks of Monochrome Madness!

    1. Thanks heaps Robert πŸ™‚
      So glad you joined us this week.
      Funny, I do think of my journal as a diary for that very reason… Images are like music.. They transport you.

      Like

  1. Love todays shot for MM with just that hint of colour. It is interesting to look back and pick a limited selection from one series, quite hard to do but very worthwhile. Great gallery, Robyn.

    Like

    1. Thanks heaps Lee… yes can be quite difficult… I relate it to choosing a portfolio and whittling it down for exhibition.
      Always a good experience πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I thought it was a good time to look back… Thanks Lisa πŸ™‚ i really appreciate your comment and Im very glad you think they have personality πŸ™‚
      Im beginning to recognise other MM players and their work now. I like that! Fun.

      Like

  2. I love your idea with the gallery! I only did about 6-7 weeks so far so I think it is not worth making one myself but I hope I will be able to participate more in the second half and will keep the idea in my mind! Great collection btw and I love your submission for this week!

    Like

    1. Thanks Sarina… So nice of you to visit πŸ™‚
      Glad you enjoyed this week’s image and the gallery.
      Looking forward to sharing your gallery at some time πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Leanne’s work with monochrome madness is simply deeply impressive. And you have been diligent – and like many others has shown us amazing pictures. Thank you! (I managed to contribute one photo!)

    Like

    1. I so agree with you Truels.. Leanne has been awesome in making this possible.
      I Iove B&W photos, so I was very drawn to Monochrome Madness… and something I look forward to every week.
      Thanks for your comment on my images πŸ™‚ i do hope you’ll join us again when you can. Its fun πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.