Monochrome Madness – Week 27

It’s Monochrome Madness again and today I want to share another flower with you.

This beautiful flower is part of a gorgeous bunch – and a lovely surprise gift to me, from my dear husband – a burst of colour amidst the very grey weather we’re having here.

I thought this image might translate well to monochrome…. I think it did πŸ™‚

DaisyDaisy_MMC_RobynGosby_2014

..and here’s the colour version..

DaisyDaisy

Another week of Monochrome fun, thanks to Leanne and Laura.Β  Please make sure you visit Leanne’s blog to see all the entries for this week.

22 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness – Week 27

    1. Thank you Jules… The subjects do bring out different results. I like that πŸ™‚
      It snowed here last night and sky is brilliant blue this morning and its cold!
      You did send some… thank you. Happy Wednesday to you too πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Both stunning Robyn. When I first saw the B&W I went yeah great, then I saw the pink and now I’m confused hehe… Love both of them, the colour simply beautiful but the B&W always brings out the finer details and textures. So I vote for both πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Kaz πŸ™‚
      I totally agree with you here. Im usually a B&W girl, but Im leaning towards the colour a touch πŸ˜‰
      Think it might be a result of the weeks of grey skies. Blue here this morn though!
      Pinks and Reds are my favourite colours.. Oh and turquoise and oranges…lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Really like the textures that show up best in the B&W and I never thought I’d say that because I love colour so much πŸ™‚
    SNOW!!!!! wow, and here I’m having 24 & 26 degrees C.

    Like

    1. Thanks Lee… I like these sorts of images where it’s hard to choose. Really pleased you like the B&W in this instance πŸ™‚
      I’m a colour girl through and through, but starting out in the Darkroom (with my photography) and processing B&W only… I do love B&W.
      It’s hard to beat.

      I know, snow. The weather is nuts and it’s cold. Still 6 deg C at 9am. Sigh. They’re forecasting more for today.
      There’s definitely a nip in the air.

      Like

  3. I don’t think I’d be able to choose between the two. I like them both. My wife has a colorful array of flowers on the table that are almost gone. I was able to capture them before the withered down and will be posting it shortly. Who can resist photographing flowers when they are so inviting? πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks Justin. It is a hard choice with this one πŸ˜‰
      Oh yes I agree… You cannot resist when they’re so lovely.
      Look forward to seeing your captures.

      Like

    1. Thanks Robert. Glad you like it πŸ™‚
      Yes I agree… The full range from black to white in the mono.
      The coloured flower doesn’t have those deep tones.

      Like

Comments are closed.