Retro

This image gives me a kind of retro feel… and I love the pretty yellow of this daisy.

Retro

The days are gorgeous here presently and I’m so happy to say the sun is shining brightly… and I’m out in it every minute I can grab πŸ™‚

This however is not fabulous photo weather (so far) as it’s also windy and glary… no complaints though, after the very grey days of winter.Β  I’m out there trying!

I may take to photographing forks pretty soon, so if you see a fork, you’ll know what’s going on..lol πŸ˜€

I’m going to share a B&W version of this image for MM33 next week… the black and white surprised me!

36 thoughts on “Retro

      1. Gee thanks Robyn, I certainly was very surprised and chuffed and it has built up my confidence no end, as I didn’t feel that way about myself at all. That’s really nice of you to say πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. Thanks Lisa… Im glad you like it.
      Do hope you like the mono too πŸ˜‰
      Did my reply come through the other day? I know you’re busy…just checking in case Im having issues with mail. Ta x

      Like

  1. Retro is the word for this image, good one Robyn. I think the tablecloth helps immensely with the retro feel and looking forward to the B&W

    Like

  2. What an amazing shot. There is something about your style that I adore so much. You inspired me to take some staged indoors shots in the last weeks and I was very happy with the results. Thank you for that. As for this image, I love the translucence of the petals. Stunning.

    Like

    1. Hello Lora.. forgive my delayed reply… I found your comment in spam this morn.
      Thank you so much… I really appreciate your very kind words here and I’m so happy to be of inspiration.
      Can’t wait to come and see what you’ve been doing πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

