Spring Snow…

I fell off the internet yesterday… No power, no internet – and this is the reason πŸ™‚

Spring SnowFor this time of year, this is crazy weather.. but so beautiful.

I’m being really quick, as I’m on limited internet… still… and I want to say many thanks for all of the lovely comments I received yesterday… I will reply as soon as I’m able.

I’m able to charge my phone in the car (which is good), but reception is another factor πŸ˜‰Β  Interesting times.Β  I don’t mind getting back to basics once in a while… but I do want my power back now… πŸ˜€

Have a great day friends and I will check in and reply when I am able.

24 thoughts on “Spring Snow…

  1. yeeeehaaaaaa πŸ™‚ well one day everyone will be without thier internet for some time, an they wont know what to do wqith themselves lol. i prepparing for that day myself lol. back up power an all πŸ™‚ take care …. Q

    Like

  2. “So beautiful”…is right. Of course I forgot that you are in another hemisphere and that your Spring is our Fall. Snow is still a few weeks away here. Hope you get your power back soon. Best wishes πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Many thanks Andrew πŸ™‚ It was a beautiful sight and gone by last night.
      This was heavy for us at this time of year and a surprise.
      Hoping for the power soon too. We are well equipped for without, but sooner would be nice πŸ˜‰
      Enjoy your Spring and snowfalls soon.

      Like

    1. Hiya Jules… We’re on the Tablelands Central NSW.
      We shouldn’t get snow.. Yep snow…here at this time of year. Crazzzy!
      It was brought inland by a weather pattern direct from Sth Pole. Still cold today.
      Thinking of you too πŸ™‚
      Any bags turned up yet? None here so far.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Robyn. Your lovely image should be in late July! This weather is really crazy. We didn’t have snow but an afternoon of horizontal hail showers and quite frightening gales. Hope you get power soon, we only lost ours for a few hours πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Lisa πŸ™‚ I know… crazy weather!
      I’ve been thinking about you, wondering if you got any of this and clearly you did.
      We had no wind, no hail, just softy falling big snow flakes for here…for hours!
      Power has been on for an hour or so today… fingers crossed, it stays.
      Did you guys get much damage? Hope not x

      Like

  4. Brrrrrr! That looks cold! I love that series of intersecting diagonal lines. I find myself just walking through that image step by step, line by line. Snow has the capacity to simplify an image and I get the feeling that snow has done absolutely that in this shot. A great image, Robyn

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Andy. I really like that you are drawn into the image and I do agree… Snow has definitely simplified this view, almost to black and white…and yes it was cold πŸ˜€

      Like

Comments are closed.