Monochrome Madness 41

It’s week 41 of Monochrome Madness and another week of beautiful and inspiring monochrome images. Pop on over to Leanne’s to view all the entries. My entry this week is another Pincushion Flower – I love these flowers!! There is something wonderfully whimsical about them. Double Double_Monochrome Madness41_Robyn Gosby_2014 As always, many thanks to Leanne and Laura for coming up with the initial idea for this challenge – to Leanne for her efforts making it possibly weekly and to Laura for always cheering us on. Thank you girls πŸ™‚

37 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 41

      1. This does appear to be a member of the Scabious family.
        Thanks for the reminder πŸ˜€
        I love them. I used to grow them in my garden years ago – now they grow wild in beautiful drifts beside my driveway! Yay πŸ˜€

        Like

      2. We have white and mauve here and yes they should flower until the cooler weather comes.
        I love them – they make me smile!!
        Must get out with the camera again and try all sorts while they are here πŸ˜€
        What a fun conversation or two, we’ve been having today!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Much better last night actually! Dreadful winter bugs going around here and I have a suppressed immune system 😦 Now have lots of antibiotics and steroids. Steroids affect me like a massive caffeine overdose so I apologise if my comments become a bit wordy and rambling πŸ˜‰ Should be back to normal by Christmas at least! There’s a pale yellow one in my WPC Cover Art post, it’s beginning to turn a bit, but has a fabulous brimstone butterfly on it πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

