Post for Brendan – Glisten

It’s another week Brendan – hello to you and everyone! πŸ˜€

Yesterday afternoon, after storm o’clock ( a daily occurrence presently) – which started at 3pm and not 4pm as usual – I was out with the doggies during some, not so heavy rain and I saw the raindrops glistening on everything.. and even a few raindrops falling!!Β  I thought this was a beautiful sight and something we’d easily miss.

Here’s what I saw… well not in B&W, but this tells the story better πŸ˜€

Glisten_RobynGosby_2014

You can read the original post on β€˜Posting for Brendan’ here.

Brendan, I’ll finish my posts for you for this year, next week on the 18th – the week before Christmas.Β  I have thoroughly enjoyed doing this for you this year (contact me if you wish to continue in the NY) and my hope is, that it has brought you smiles and some hope, through the good times and the bad times. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Blessings to youΒ  xx

28 thoughts on “Post for Brendan – Glisten

  1. Thank you Robyn. It is delightful.
    I had to laugh at your storm o’clock reference. You know if you didn’t have daylight savings time it would happen right on school time each day just like it does here. lol

    Like

    1. It’s a pleasure Sue… Hasn’t the weather been amazing?! πŸ˜€
      We’ve actually had a few days now without rain or storms – phew! We need the rain, but the storms have been very damaging.
      How are you faring up there?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well we had rain for a couple of days. Yesterday was overcast. Today is bright and sunny however the weather gurus are telling us that storm o’clock is going to start again this week.
        We’ve been lucky with it. Apart from The Son’s car accident after one a few weeks ago it has all been good.

        Like

      2. Didn’t know about DS’s accident – trust all is well. I am quite behind in my reading.
        Glad to know you haven’t been affected too much – hail has been our biggest issue and the wind.
        We are all safe thankfully – you guys stay safe too and away from storm o’clock if you can help it, although it sounds like school time.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Robyn,
    I look forward to your posts! They make me happy and often see the Beauty in the small things! I’d very much love it for you to continue if it is no hassle!

    Take care and thanks again!

    Brendan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hellooo Brendan – so great to hear from you!
      No hassle at all – it is my pleasure and I look forward to it. I’m thankful you do too πŸ˜€
      Next week will be the last for this year and then we’ll start again sometime around mid to late January.
      Will see what I can find πŸ™‚
      Love to you and your family xx

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.