Tutorial – adding a tag in WP Reader – One Four Challenge (or any tag)

Good afternoon – I’m here to share a small tutorial with you, on how you can view our One Four Challenge posts in the WP Reader. This means… instead of going to my (Robyn’s) blog to follow the links, you can view them in Reader.. if they are tagged. If they are not tagged, they won’t show up. Of course, I love your visits and you’re always welcome!! πŸ˜€

We are tagging for a good reason.Β  All of us who tag our posts (correct spelling and capitalization) πŸ˜‰ are making our posts available for viewing in the WP Reader ( that is if your total of tags and categories for your post (inclusive) is less than 15).

A few of us are unsure how to add our One Four Challenge tag to Reader, so I thought I’d share a small tute on how I do it.Β  I am doing this on a computer, so the method may vary slightly on mobile devices.

My screens shots are shockers (apologies), so please look past the terrible quality to the intended content.Β  I have blurred out what is not my own. Click on images for a larger, not so (but still) blurry view πŸ˜‰

Ok… onward…

To start – Open up the WordPress Reader.

Reader 1

Now look for – Tags, Explore in your Reader (see the red arrow – above).

Reader 2

Enter One Four Challenge (correct format shown) into this box and click on the plus sign (red arrow).

Reader 3

One Four Challenge now shows up under your tags within Reader (red arrow and blue box).

All posts tagged with One Four Challenge should now be available for viewingΒ ( that is if your total of tags and categories for your post (inclusive) is less than 15) – when you click on this tag in Reader.

( that is if your total of tags and categories for your post (inclusive) is less than 15).

Note: not all posts will be viewed here.Β  Mis-spelled tags, incorrect format (ie Caps) and non-tagged posts will still need to be viewed via my blog or perhaps you already follow these folks in Reader anyway.

As I said, just a little tute – hope it helps πŸ˜€

Note: this tutorial can be used for any tag you are wanting to follow – Just change the tag to the one you want!

Have a a wonderful weekend!!

25 thoughts on “Tutorial – adding a tag in WP Reader – One Four Challenge (or any tag)

    1. Thanks Max πŸ˜€ – yes do post. the tags make it so much better!
      I almost put at the bottom of it – that you could use it for any tag – perhaps I still will πŸ™‚

      Still thinking about your challenge – I love the idea and so want to do it – time. time. time.
      Almost have my BW 5 day challenge ready to go – took some images on holidays πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great share Robyn πŸ™‚ I wanted to add something if you don’t mind. Your tags + categories should be less than or equal to 15. If there are more than 15 tags + categories in total, the post will not appear in the reader.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

