Weeds, seeds and Wildflowers..

For some time now, I’ve been wanting to photograph the wonderful and whimsical world of weeds. I suppose I do anyway, as there are many seed heads, dandelions and more to be found on this blog.

I love watching beautiful flowers bud and grow, even to their last petal or beyond – and weeds are pretty interesting too – in fact some of them are quite delightful. They are often overlooked as a thing of beauty.

#Dandelion tufts_Robyn Gosby_2015
Dandelion tufts

Does anyone remember the ‘Country Diary of an Edwardian Lady’?

I loved that book – I remember perusing the pages when I was young, thinking how wonderful the beautiful illustrations were.Β  Well, now I’m amazed to say, I feel like I’m finding those pages come to life – and finally noticing what is really tucked away in little ‘overlooked’ corners, here and there.

I thought I’d share a few of my finds from this past 2 weeks.

Click on the images for a closer view…

It’s so good to be back looking closely through the lens – I want to do more of this – finding more of nature’s little mysteries πŸ™‚

52 thoughts on “Weeds, seeds and Wildflowers..

    1. Oh yes they do and I dont really want them in my garden 😜
      Happy to ponder and discover in those unseen corners though..
      There is amazing beauty and curiosity if you look closely.
      Thanks Robert πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, thank you!! πŸ˜ƒ
      I dont take part in awards, BUT really appreciate your nomination and very kind words.
      That is reward enough – thanks πŸ˜ƒ
      Congrats on being nominated yourself!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. These are gorgeous! Weeds are so interesting to photograph, their shapes and leaves are so photogenic πŸ™‚ I love looking closely at things that others would pass by, it makes me feel good that they are also getting some attention. Beautiful work, Robyn. Thank you for sharing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Carrie – oh yes, so interesting!
      It is good to stop and ‘see’ πŸ˜ƒ
      I know you do the same – thanks for your kind words.
      Many a fractal in these little mysteries, I suspect 😜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this perspective and your showcase of things often overlooked. In the first photo of the dandelion you bring to life what I love about macro: its ability to transform. From a distance some things just look so familiar but up close and personal they can become something else and open our minds to the secret lives of beautiful. The dandelion tufts become something non-plant like, like soft beautiful hair.

    I think they’re all lovely, but that’s my favorite. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

