Monochrome Madness 47.. and B&W Challenge – Day 2 of 5

Fern frond
Fern frond

Monochrome Madness 47

It’s good to be back with this challenge for another year!

My image for today was taken back in November last year – I had forgotten about it, but liked the closer look at this fern frond, so thought I’d share it for today’s Monochrome Madness.

Be sure to pop on over to Leanne’s to see all the other entries for this fun challenge – you can even join in if you want to!

As always many thanks to Leanne and Laura who started it all πŸ˜€

I thought I’d also share it for day 2 of the BW challenge..

Max from Cardinal Guzman has challenged me to post Black and White photos for 5 consecutive daysΒ  πŸ˜€

I return, I am to challenge somebody new for each day I post.

Today I nominate Lisa from Lisa Kimmorley – ( when and if Lisa πŸ˜‰ )

This is NOT a β€˜have to’ and you can choose not to play along if you’d rather not or do it later if it doesn’t fit your current schedule.. it’s completely up to you πŸ˜€

If you choose to play along – you post a B&W photo for five consecutive days from when you start and each day nominate another photographer to enter the challenge.

I don’t usually participate in these types of challenges, but I thought this one looked like fun πŸ˜€

31 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 47.. and B&W Challenge – Day 2 of 5

    1. Thanks Laura πŸ˜ƒ
      Nature is amazing. This little frond was sitting surrounded by other ferns and wildflowers. The early morning sun was just touching some and there were still deep dark shadows as well.

      Like

  1. This is gorgeous, Robyn. I feel like the fern frond is going to get swallowed up into the blur so I need to look at it quickly. I love your point of focus in your images like this, really draws me in and my eye settles into the soft details. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely, ferns can be so hard to get the right angle and DOF but this one’s a beauty Robyn. Glad you chose it for you 2 of 5 B&W Challenge as I’d been wondering if I would be out of order putting in an older shot, you’ve answered my unasked question πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lee – I think do whatever you like πŸ˜„
      I haven’t been out with the camera lots, due the extreme heat and then rain. Summer!
      Looking forward to your chosen images πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.