One Four Challenge – March Week 1

What a crazy fast month February has been – it’s flown by and here we are in the first week of March and once again, with the first round of the One Four Challenge for March!

#One-Four-Challenge_March-Wk-1_2015_Robyn-Gosby

Its so good to have everyone playing along with our challenge… I’m enjoying visiting around the blogs (I hope you are too) and presently I’m still catching up – as you know my time has been limited these past weeks – but looking through Reader, I’ve seen some wonderful edits and ideas for February.

Keep experimenting and challenging  – amazing things can happen! 😀

Please keep tagging your post with One Four Challenge, so we can view your posts in Reader… and link up here too – leaving your post link in comments!

Review month for April

A reminder:

April is going to be a review month  for the One Four Challenge – and not our usual editing posts. As with every other month, play along if you can.

The review month is a new addition to the One Four Challenge and our first review month will be in April – these are my thoughts on a review month and the options open to us.

1. We’ll post a gallery showcasing our work from the previous months.

Share a gallery of some or all of your previous One Four Challenge images on your blog in April – choose some of your favourite edits from Nov, Dec, Jan and Feb OR the months you have joined us.

2.  Rework or Revisit some / any / none of your previous images. This is optional and the choice is yours.

3. You could use the review month as a ‘down’ month, just sharing a gallery and getting outside, taking lots of photos 😀

I’m pretty sure this is the option I’ll be choosing… I want / need to get out with the camera – Autumn is here!! ..April is Easter time and will host a Birthday party for my house as well!

4. We will share our One Four Challenge review posts, by linking up to my April review post and tag (as we usually do), so we can all find each other and see what others are doing for the review month.

5. Post whenever you like throughout April – weekly or once only. It’s up to you.

Presently I’m thinking that I will do one main post for April, where everyone can link up with all their gallery and review posts – and if you or I do more than one post in April, we’ll still link back to this one main post.

As April will be a variation on our theme, everyone’s link will be able to be found in one place (my post) plus Reader of course. Please tag as usual.

For now, it’s simply a reminder 🙂

My image:

Another image from nature for me for this month, although this time nature came indoors.  I found this lovely fresh bunch of daisies etc., at the supermarket.. and they came home!

Please click for a larger, sharper view

#One-Four-Challenge_March-Wk-1_2015_Robyn-Gosby

I started with a slight touch of Clarity in Camera Raw –  then into PS and added another light adjustment layer of Curves (Red) and Levels and a light vignette – adding to the vignette already created by using a filter on camera. Lastly a teeny crop to tidy.

That’s it!  Enjoying playing with bright, light and fresh again this month 😀

Kind thoughts and comments are welcome and appreciated!

Your Image:

..your turn again… and looking forward to your first edit for March this week.

About the challenge and how it works:

This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.
We will all  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.
Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.  (I’m going to show mine in week 4 along with the 4 variations from the month).
Try new things, experiment.  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be.
Each week starts again on Monday (Aussie time) and closes off the following Sunday (at the end of the day), so there is a whole week for you to create your post, link up here and tag your post.
This is a ongoing challenge. We will do the 1st four Mondays of the month.  If there are 5 Mondays in a month – we’ll still only post on 4.
Please TAG with One Four Challenge – thanks so much.
As well as a link (to my blog post) in your own post – would you mind leaving your post link on my blog post too please – in comments if you could – this way we are aware of everyone’s blog posts. Thank you!

Have a fantastic week ahead.  I do hope to do some more reading for last month’s posts this week. Thanks for your patience! Hope it’s a good one 🙂

130 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – March Week 1

    1. Thanks Eliza – daisies do have that Spring freshness about them.
      Oh yes, do photograph the cherry blossoms – such a beautiful time of year! 😃

      Like

  1. This is a very pleasant and fresh photo. I like the perspective you chose here, I feel like I’m peeking out from inside the bouquet. Lovely. 🙂 Haven’t picked my image yet but I’m looking forward to where this month takes us.

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting perspective on the flowers, I like it. Looks like many of us were inspired by flowers this month, how nice. I am sure you will masterfully apply your touch to this photograph…looking forward to seeing your process unfold.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks heaps Carrie – yes I also noticed there are many lovely flowers on our line up so far.
      Not sure how this will unfold. Thanks for the vote of confidence 😃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah .. you’ll be moving into autumn … thankfully we’re moving towards spring, but it’s grey here too, your flowers will surely uplift our still dark days …

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks Georgia – we are very much looking forward to Autumn here. It’s been a long hot Summer. Looking forward to a reprieve 🙂
        Enjoy your Spring.

        Like

    1. Thank you Debbie – I’ll just go with the flow with this one and see what happens – I have no idea presently 😉
      Look forward to seeing your 1st March edit also!

      Like

    1. Morning Sarah and thanks 😃
      Yes it does have the colours of Spring and the feel of Easter, which is not so far away.
      Everything is very dry here from lack of rain – so I needed some colour 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha ha! Our weather is quite typically all over the place. Sunny and crisp one moment then dark and wet the next. Yesterday my friend Rachel drove all the way home from here to Manchester, over 200 miles, and at one point she was driving in a snowy thunderstorm with lightning whilst we had hail. That’s the UK for you 😉 Crocuses, daffodils and snowdrops are all coming out now to brighten gardens and verges. It’s quite lovely but still chilly!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah Sarah, quite often our weather is liquorice all sorts, just like you described. Hope you enjoyed the day with your friend 😀
        The bulbs are gorgeous… I do hope to be planting some soon. Enjoy them!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh I most certainly will 😀 I love having time with Rachel! We’ve been like sisters for 24 years now. She’s a month away from the birth of her second child so it was a quite a journey for her! Can’t wait to meet the new member of the family in Manchester in the not too distant future 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Sounds wonderful Sarah and I do know about those special friendships. I bet you are looking forward to seeing her newest family member.
        Wishing her a safe delivery x

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, thank you 😃
      This one is not too far removed from the original.
      Glad you decided to play along again this month – it wouldn’t be the same without you! Will pop by soon 😀
      Enjoy Spring!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Robyn. Once again, you have a great image to start with here! I’m looking forward to next few weeks to see how this develops. I almost did not do the One Four Challenge this month but at last minute I did get going. Glad I did. Thanks again for your leadership!

    Like

    1. Thanks heaps Joanne – I am presently in need of some ‘bright and fresh’ 😀
      I think a review month will be good for some of us – life is busy for some – time to step back a little or choose our own pace for April, being something or nothing.
      I’m so glad you did join us – it just wouldn’t be the same without your wonderful images and insights.

      Like

    1. Hi Victoria and good morning from Australia 😃
      We are still in the first week of the March challenge, so jump on board! You are welcome to join us 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.