1 Year of Monochrome Madness – week 52

It’s been 52 weeks of Monochrome Madness fun with Leanne and Laura!!  Thank you both for the fun ride – the opportunity to meet so many wonderful bloggers and photographers – and the chance to participate in this wonderful challenge. Black and White was how I started in Photography and I enjoy it very much!

Camelia_flower_Monochrome_RobynGosbyThis week… we are celebrating by sharing a gallery of some of our monochrome images from the past year. See the gallery below for my chosen images.

The one image I chose to send to Leanne for her gallery, was the the Camellia flower. This image was captured in colour. Changing it to B&W, made it feel (to me) like a charcoal drawing – something I love doing.

Enjoy the gallery..

Pop on over to Leanne’s blog to see many more inspiring monochrome images, celebrating one year of the Monochrome Madness challenge.

Huge thanks to you Leanne for making this happen 😀

56 thoughts on “1 Year of Monochrome Madness – week 52

    1. Thanks heaps Robert – its been a rewarding year of B&W.
      Glad you like the violin – I do too, but I have revisited it once before 😜

      Like

  1. Your artistic choices are so unique to you, Robyn. I really appreciate your work and have enjoyed getting to know you through this challenge and then into the One Four Challenge as well. What a gallery of monochrome, wow.

    Like

  2. I am so glad that so many of your have done galleries Robyn, really get to see the individual style of each person, and yours are brilliant, what a magnificent collection. Thank you so much for being part of MM over the last 12 months, I hope you continue, it has been great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Leanne – that’s such a nice thing to say! I do appreciate it very much 🙂
      I’m so happy to see the galleries too and yes you are right – it showcases the individual’s work and style.
      I’m definitely back for a second year. It really has been great! Thank you 🙂

      Like

    1. Oh you dear girl – I do so appreciate your always thoughtful comments.
      This makes me very happy, to know that my work is recognisable and that you like it. Thank you!! Hugs back xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing your wonderful B&Ws again Robyn, I love each and every one of them but I did comment on my absolute favs. I could go through them all day, such a delight. Just think its through MM that we all met and hopefully in person one day! Three cheers for MM 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness Kaz – thank you so much for all your comments. I love reading them all and they mean a lot.
      Yes I believe we met through MM too and I look forward to meeting one day soon 😀 x
      Three cheers!!

      Like

    1. I know it’s amazing and it’s gone by so fast!!
      Thank you Laura – I really appreciate your thoughtful comments and support 🙂
      I’m so glad you girls started it all!!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. Deliberately, I’m spending less time blogging and looking at the Reader. Life gets busier, and I’m getting older. And the eye strain form the screen is another matter. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Max – I noticed your absence. We all get busy here and there. Ive been a bit the same myself.
      Will be good to have you joining again when you can 😃😃

      Like

Comments are closed.