Post for Brendan – Landscape Layers 1

Hi Brendan.. and everyone πŸ™‚

Lately I’ve been noticing lots of layers within the landscape.Β  I haven’t been out and about lots, but where I have been I’ve noticed the many layers, perhaps because of the amazing (and varied) skies we’re seeing presently.

I thought I’d share these with you over the next few posts (for you).. I wonder if you see country and skies like this or if it’s very different where you are?

Layered landscape 1_Robyn Gosby_2015

click for a larger view

This one was taken at 7am on the Central Tablelands of NSW. It’s very dry presently – too dry, although there is a hint of green and I love those long morning shadows. The lighter sky is the sun rising on the right (East) and I thought that line of cloud was quite unusual.

Thinking of you Brendan – have a great week!

The original post on β€˜Posting for Brendan’ can be found here.

31 thoughts on “Post for Brendan – Landscape Layers 1

  1. Interesting cloud line and what nice view. It looks like this in parts of California but not where I live now. My view is redwoods covering the hills or farmlands. I am so happy to see green so many months of the year now. I know I live in the golden state but I like green πŸ™‚ I was born in the Emerald City (Seattle, WA), it’s in my blood πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Lovely landscape Robyn and that cloud is fascinating. A lot of Aussie blogs I follow are posting cloud images so it must be across the whole nation these wonderful variations of interesting clouds

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Lee – thats neat to hear others are noticing too. I do think we are seeing some unusual cloud formations lately. I love sky gazing πŸ˜€

      Like

    1. Really? That’s very neat! It’s so dry inland presently and in need of rain.
      Hope you guys are getting some these days and that you are feeling better now? xx

      Like

Comments are closed.