Post for Brendan – Landscape Layers 2

Hi Brendan.. and everyone πŸ™‚

Here I am again to share some more landscape layers with you.

click for a larger view

These two photos were taken at the beginning of March on a touristy drive to Oberon and surrounds. It was a very stormy and changeable afternoon. We stopped at Oberon Dam (wall) for a wander. These two views were taken within one minute of each other… After taking the first photo, I turned 90 deg to the right (not trying to line them up) to take the second.Β  Once again, I was looking at all of the many and varied layers, but I was also very amazed at the difference within that minute – I think they look vastly different to each other. The weather was amazing!

Love those BIG clouds and the shadows!

Thinking of you Brendan – I’m wishing you an encouraging week ahead πŸ™‚

The original post on β€˜Posting for Brendan’ can be found here.

16 thoughts on “Post for Brendan – Landscape Layers 2

    1. Hi Livonne πŸ˜ƒ Great to hear from you.
      Yes, the skies do change so quickly. Its amazing!
      I’m sure you’d see it too, where you are.

      Like

  1. Great landscapes Robyn and love the clouds, don’t we all πŸ™‚ Hope you have had some rain, it does look dry down your way.

    Like

    1. Thanks Lee – oh yes we do love the clouds – these were huge and fabulous!
      We are very dry here and wishing for rain. We had a fantastic day of rain on Wednesday.. or was it Tuesday…mmm, one of those (the first in possibly months?
      Anyway much needed and it was wonderful to see. Now wishing for some more πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. great photos I love those clouds! at first glance I thought it looked familiar, looked and Oberon Dam was the title – we gold panned near there πŸ™‚ Lovely landscapes, thanks for sharing !

    Like

    1. It’s a beautiful place Debi, although it was very dry.
      I’m so glad you recognised it – Sounds like a good time was had by you panning and being there.
      I love being outside too – a camping trip is too long overdue!
      Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.