One Four Challenge – April Review

Welcome again to the One Four Challenge and… to our very first Review Month ( as I write this I’m a couple of days early ) πŸ˜€

As you know, the challenge itself is on ‘pause’ for April – instead we are reviewing our creations from the challenge so far.

Hover over the images to see my favourite and the poll favourite from each month πŸ™‚

This review month is all about looking back at our images and what we’ve achieved so far in the One Four Challenge… ( and if we are inclined – to revisit / rework, some of our images – this is optional – see further in the post for ideas ).

The Review Month is open to ALL participants of the One Four Challenge – whether you’ve only joined in once or every month!

Throughout April, we are going to show a gallery of our works – from the editions we have created so far – from November to March – or whenever you joined us.

I hope we all enjoy this month – I think it will be fun ( and hopefully rewarding ) to look back and see what we’ve done so far and I think many of us will also enjoy a ‘pause’.

As I posted in March week 4, here are some ideas that you might consider for April’s review. The choice is yours!

IdeasΒ  -these are additional to a gallery and completely optional.

  1. Rework or Revisit some / any / none of your previous One Four challenge images. Maybe there’s an image that you’d really like to go back to and have another go – this is the time to do it and share with us
  2. A Down Month – You could use the review month as a β€˜down’ month, just sharing a gallery and getting outside, taking lots of photos!
  3. Post whenever you like throughout April – weekly or once only – link up to THIS review post ( and tag as usual ), so we can still find each other throughout the month.

You’ll be able to find this ( my ) post for linking on the Front page of this blog (or under One Four Challenge on the menu)… or the shortlink should hopefully be http://wp.me/p1UNWd-1nE

If you have any questions, please ask me. It’s a pretty flexible idea, within this framework. Do what suits you and most of all – Enjoy!! Have fun with it.

I’m going to take a break through April – there are a few things on for me ‘off screen’…and I’m taking some time out with family πŸ™‚ Having said that – I’ll definitely be popping in to approve and reply to comments and check out all the posts – but my regular posts will resume towards the end of April – ish. I might even decide to revisit one (or more) of my images, if I get the chance – there is certainly one on my mind. We’ll see how I go.

I hope you enjoyed seeing my favourite images from the Challenge so far and the most voted for images for each month.

Here’s a gallery of all of the images that I liked the most ( and still do ).. from each of the months combined.

Now’s my chance to wish those of you who celebrate a very Happy Easter – and to one and all of you a very happy break πŸ™‚

As I said I’ll be checking in to approve posts and read blogs throughout April.Β  I really am looking forward to getting out with the camera. As I finish writing this post on the 28th March, we’ve had our first frost this morning so the weather has changed and this is the weather I love for getting outside.

I’m really looking forward to seeing how everyone approaches the Review Month..and to seeing your images again.Β  Have fun!!

After our review month, we are back again on the very first Monday (4th) in May!! Phew! Let’s do April first πŸ˜€ Take care everyone!!

62 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – April Review

    1. Thank you Lore πŸ˜ƒ
      Someone else (cant remember who presently – maybe Nic?) mentioned they were going to show favourites as well. Thought it was a good idea.
      Looking forward to seeing yours and everyone’s review posts πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love seeing your favs. and the poll ones Robyn. In just such a short time the variety of posts has been amazing and I look forward to seeing what the others come up with.
    Sorry I’m not posting at present, life has started changing again (for good).

    Like

    1. Thanks heaps Lee and no need to apologise – we do what we can, when we can.
      You are missed of course! So pleased changes are happening for you.. and for good.
      Look forward to seeing and hearing about them somewhere. Must catch up on your blog too.
      Have been rather scarce on the posting and definitely reading, myself – well feels like it anyway.
      I’m so glad you enjoyed my faves – thankyou xx I’m looking forward to seeing what others do also.

      Like

  2. It’s always interesting, isn’t it? Comparing how *we* see our photos vs. how *others* see our photos!
    A fun post — enjoy your time off πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Great images Robyn! It was neat to see them again and to see which were your favorites and which were reader favorites. I wish I had thought of it, but no, my idea was to compare all the month’s week 1s together, week 2s together, etc.

    I was actually going to probably take Monday off (or possibly write a tutorial on the part I didn’t write about from March week1 that involved Photoshop instead of GIMP). I was going to start my April review April 6. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Nic – glad you liked looking back too πŸ˜ƒ
      Its fun!!
      I couldn’t remember whose idea it was..lol
      I knew we’d commented back and forth 😜
      Please post whenever you want to. Mine is up early, so that people can link up and possibly gleen ideas if needed.
      Look forward to yours next week!

      Like

    1. Thanks heaps Raewyn – a break will be so nice – the first part will be getting ready for a party, so a bit to do.. and no more frosts as yet either 😜
      Happy Easter to you too πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

Leave a Reply

