Autumn Leaves..

Autumn Leaves, with coats of many colours

Hanging out to dry on Nature’s clothesline.

Blowing in the breeze, warm and cool hues

Preparing the way for next Spring time.

Autumn Leaves 5

I’m away over April (as I said in my previous post) and have had a very relaxing Easter break and have even been out with my camera!! πŸ˜€

Autumn is truly here and the trees are so lovely with their beautiful colours… and I wanted to share some of the gorgeous colour with you. The days are cold and the sky is blue! The fireplace is going now.Β  I love this time of year. Crisp mornings and evenings and beautiful days!

I’m even doing a bit of blog reading with very limited internet access, but mostly am outside which I love.

I’m enjoying seeing and reading the One Four Reviews popping up.Β  I really hope everyone is enjoying a quiet challenge month πŸ˜€

I was going to call this post Flowers on Friday.. but.. well they’re leaves.Β  Do hope you enjoy!! πŸ˜€

32 thoughts on “Autumn Leaves..

    1. Hey, that was amazing timing! Just posted. Hi πŸ˜€
      It’s a beautiful time of year. Love these – they are Pin Oak leaves. Fantastic colours!
      Look forward to seeing yours too.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. How lovely Robyn, I do miss this part of the year. Up here we very rarely see the turning of the leaves, its either hot or cold with no transition so thanks for sharing this magic πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you very much Jules! This week we are getting ready for a birthday. Its nice to take time πŸ˜ƒ
      Hope you had a happy Easter!
      PS thanks for your email – will write back x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the photos and the gallery presentation. Really quite beautiful, although caught me by surprise and I was (at first) puzzled about the fall colors–then I remembered my geography. We are in the middle of our spring “green-up” here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Merlin, yes it can be confusing with Spring and Autumn πŸ˜ƒ
      Thank you for your lovely comment. Enjoy your Spring green! Another beautiful time of year.

      Like

    1. Hello Robert – it is well under way with these trees. The leaves have begun to turn and will begin falling in the next weeks.
      Great to hear from you πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have a lot of photos like your photos too. We are getting cooler and our light is getting very strong with the sun getting lower in the sky. We are still warm enough that we don’t need any heating on as yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Eliza πŸ˜ƒ These are Pin Oak leaves and the shapes are lovely, so Im glad you enjoyed them. They are crunchy and crinkled and brown now.
      These were taken when it was quite windy, so in a way the results are almost abstract.
      Thank you!

      Like

Comments are closed.