One Four Challenge – April Review – Dec 14 Rework

Hello everyone! πŸ™‚

I do hope the April Review month has been a good one for you.Β  I used it to mainly take a break off screen as I knew I needed to (it’s been a busy one) – and I’ve really enjoyed seeing some fantastic variations on our first review month and some wonderful images and experiments.

This last few days I decided to go back and revisit my December 2014 image – the old truck.

I know I was still settling into the idea of creating 4 different editions at this stage and digging deeper into PS… These were the 4 variations I created in December, when the challenge was still pretty new.

I love this old truck and I really enjoyed placing it into another environment in the last week of December.Β  I knew though that the sky was blown out (think apocalypse for Cybele) πŸ˜› and I’ve tried different things to rectify this – but nothing changed it remarkably – soooo… I decided to ‘drive’ it into yet another environment – this time as a toy – well, that is my take on it πŸ˜‰

Here are a couple more variations, this time as a toy? truck.

I’m not sure which one I like the most – perhaps the lighter one..maybe?? ..or the darker one? πŸ˜› I think the darker one ‘sits’ better into it’s environment – a different time of day perhaps?Β  Click for a larger view. I did try many things again, but these were the two I settled on.Β  I wonder what you think?Β  As always, kind thoughts and comments are very welcome!

It’s been fun to go back to this one!

I’d love to hear what you thought of our review month.Β  I know I enjoyed it very much and I’d like to do it again in August.

May’s One Four Challenge is just around the corner… We’re back into the swing again on the 4th May – come and play if you can πŸ˜€

35 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – April Review – Dec 14 Rework

  1. This is the first I have seen of the truck. I really like the “toy” and it really looks like an antique truck toy. I think I like the darker of the two. And I like the monochrome (or so it appears to me) version. I could make a very dramatic B&W or other monochrome treatment.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for your comment Jeffrey! ..and welcome!
      I love revisiting this old truck. I’m glad you like the toy approach and I’m glad you think it looks like an antique toy.
      Mono (and BW) definitely suits this old jalopy πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Love the idea of the toy, Robyn. Great fun. I like the darker one best!
    Have been working on my May image… looking forward to getting back into the swing of it as I missed the regular rhythm!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Chris, great to hear from you. Thanks πŸ™‚
      Glad you are looking forward to May – I’m hoping we’ll all be refreshed and ready to go again!

      Like

    1. Ha ha thanks Lis! Great to hear from you.. and thank you πŸ˜€
      Yes it amazes me, the possibilities from one image – we did it in the darkroom too!

      Like

  3. Hello Robyn, yes, I like the darker (toy) one, as you say, it just seems to fit in with the surround. Personally I do not have an issue with the blown out sun image – yes your eye naturally goes to the bright light but then you are “pushed” to the truck.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Robert – I think the darker ‘toy’ one does ‘sit’ better in it’s surrounds…I’ve had a chance to look at it now for a bit.. and I do remember you saying at the time you didn’t mind the bright sky in the other image.. I’m glad you like them both – thank you. Think I’m done for now. Fun to revisit πŸ™‚
      I always enjoy hearing your thoughts.

      Like

  4. I really like your toy truck version the best of all of them. Of the two toy ones, I think I like the lighter one better – but I keep changing my mind! I’m looking forward to starting back up with the One Four Challenge in May πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks Kirsten πŸ˜ƒ Great to hear from you and glad youre looking forward to May!
      I know what you mean about changing your mind – this is why I shared both 😜 Think Ive finally settled on the darker one..lol.. maybe…

      Like

Comments are closed.