One Four Challenge – May Week 3

Hello again everyone!!.. I do hope you’ve had another good week 🙂

I’m enjoying seeing all of the One Four Challenge images coming through on Reader (remember to tag) and the different ways in which folks are approaching them… Keep up the creativity… Awesome! I hope you’re inspired by what you are seeing too 😀

Please click for a larger, sharper view

One-Four-Challenge-May-Wk3a-RobynGosby

Really good to see some friendly faces re-joining us and some more new faces joining too.. Jump in and enjoy creating, learning and experimenting!

I’m leaving the blurb below about the review month and how it’s going to integrate and become part of the challenge from now on. I hope you like the idea and make it work for you..

A bit about the review month/s

The review month will be a regular part of the challenge from now on. I hope you like the idea and make it work for you.. You can read more about it ‘here
This is how it will work – and this way we can plan ahead, knowing what’s coming up.

  • May, June and July – One Four Challenge
  • August – Review month
  • September, October, November – One Four Challenge
  • December – Review month
  • January, February, March – One Four Challenge
  • April – Review month… and so it goes 😉

I do hope you like this idea. I think it will keep us refreshed and the creative juices flowing! We’ll try this until say, January 2016 and see what we think then 🙂 I hope that works for you. Your thoughts and comments are welcome!

Tagging:

Please keep tagging your post with One Four Challenge, so we can view your posts in Reader… and link up here too – leaving your post link in comments!

  • If you are on another blogging platform, please leave a link in a comment on this post, so we can find you!
  • (Note: if you are on Blogger – I will reply to your One Four post here on my blog, under your post link.  I am unsure why, but my message replies don’t seem to work, so look for them here please).

My image:

Well, this week I couldn’t decide on just one image, so I’m including two 😀

I’m using the same PS file as the previous weeks, but this time I added some water colour marks into the background and added a Red filter. I wanted to keep this image light and airy..

Please click for a larger, sharper view

Autumn in Red
Autumn in Red

I’ve also been doing some exploring and experimenting in the PS Filter Gallery (textures and more) this past week and I found one that I thought worked well with my Autumn image. It’s a setting called Crystalise.. and it gives the image more of a textural feel – as someone who loves texture, I found this quite appealing. See below..

One-Four-Challenge-May-Wk3-Crystalise-RobynGosby
Autumn in Red – Crystalise

So these are my two editions for week 3. Your kind thoughts and comments are always welcome and appreciated!

Your Image:

How did you go this week?  Hope you’ve been doing some discovering yourself… looking forward to seeing what everyone has done!!  I am catching up on comments presently and making my way through.. I will pop by 😀  Thanks for your patience.

About the challenge and how it works:

This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.
We will all  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.
Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.  (I’m going to show mine in week 4 along with the 4 variations from the month).
Try new things, experiment.  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be.
Each week starts again on Monday (Aussie time) and closes off the following Sunday (at the end of the day), so there is a whole week for you to create your post, link up here and tag your post.
This is a ongoing challenge. We will do the 1st four Mondays of the month.  If there are 5 Mondays in a month – we’ll still only post on 4.
Please TAG with One Four Challenge – thanks so much.
As well as a link (to my blog post) in your own post – would you mind leaving your post link on my blog post too please – in comments if you could – this way we are aware of everyone’s blog posts. Thank you!

Another week flown by… the weeks do seem to fly with our challenge – or is it just me who finds that?  Perhaps this is a great way of marking the months as we go… We certainly have lots to look back on.  I like that… for all of us!

Have a fabulous week!

Robyn xx

68 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – May Week 3

  1. Morning Robyn, I like that hint of watercolour and the red filter. It is subtle and does add a little ‘je ne sais quoi’. I just had to say that! The ‘crystallise’ effect is quite original, but I like your first offering better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Nic – glad you like the paint splashes – A lot of the time I do try to come from an arty direction as that is where I started with my photography, so it’s how I think.
      You might be right about the colour 😛 he he
      The year is flying… it’s crazy!
      Looking forward to a catch up on your blog… life is work busy presently, so catching up ‘everywhere’ lol

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Ben! 😀 Actually I did think the Crystal version was not your cup of tea and that’s really ok 🙂
      Glad you do like the red 🙂 I think the Crystal one satisfies the artist in me, but I need the clarity of the photographic version too.
      Oh dear…lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. In a way I am torn between photography and digital art. I have a very clear few on photography and the types of images I like but with digital art from photography I like some and not others, maybe my taste has not fully formed yet.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. These lovely leaves remind that it’s autumn with you just as we are beginning to enjoy glorious early summer blooms. Best wishes Robyn, as always 🙂

    Like

    1. ..and best wishes to you too Andrew 😃 I do hope youre enjoying your Studio year!
      Autumn was gorgeous this year, with vivid colours, but very brief. Enjoy your upcoming Summer and your beautiful blooms.
      Thanks for popping by!

      Like

Comments are closed.