Monochrome Madness 2-11

Today I’m happy to be joining in with Monochrome Madness, hosted by Leanne πŸ™‚

MM2-11-Raindrop-RobynGosby-2015
Apple tree raindrop

I took this image on a clear morning back in April, after a night of very heavy rain… The drops were gorgeous!! ..and even though this drop is not perfectly in focus – it has it’s own story to tell πŸ™‚

To see lots more inspiring monochrome images, pop over toΒ  Leanne’s. Don’t miss it!Β  Thanks Leanne for all you do making this challenge possible πŸ˜€

I thought I’d include the colour version too – the rain gives everything a beautiful clear saturation.

Apple tree raindrop - colour
Apple tree raindrop – colour

16 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness 2-11

  1. Got to love nature, you have captured it so perfectly. I love the colour but the B&W really makes your eye go to the droplet πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments are closed.