One Four Challenge – June Week 4!!

Phew! Week 4 again of our One Four Challenge… I hope it’s been a fun week of discovery and hopefully learning for you. It has for me 🙂 Welcome!!

Please click for a larger, sharper view

#One-Four-Challenge-June-Wk4--RobynGosby

I’m typing this post at the very last minute!! I made it 😉

Tagging:

Please keep tagging your post with One Four Challenge, so we can view your posts in Reader… and link up here too – leaving your post link in comments!

  • If you are on another blogging platform, please leave a link in a comment on this post, so we can find you!
  • (Note: if you are on Blogger – I will reply to your One Four post here on my blog, under your comment / post link.  I am unsure why, but my message replies don’t seem to work, so look for them here please).

My image:

After last week’s design-fest, I had an idea this week that I’d like to try and create a poster… of sorts.  Well that’s what I’m calling it anyway.  I had an old ‘film’ feel’ theme in my head.  Here’s how I finished.  As you can see it’s wider than the original and previous versions… I did a lot of experimenting again this week.

Please click for a larger, sharper view

#One-Four-Challenge-June-Wk4--RobynGosby

I’ll keep my explanation fairly brief… Firstly, I opened the original image – selected part of it and flipped it horizontally to widen the picture (merged the 2 layers). Then some cloning to tidy up the join – and then plenty of fiddling so that I was as happy as I could be with composition (note: this is not how I would actually compose the picture if I was taking it ). Added a Bleach Bypass Warm preset in Topaz Adjust, cropped and did some selective dodging, burning, added some highlights and cropped.

That’s pretty much it.. I started twice this week.  I lost the first lot due to doing something silly and started again tonight 😉

I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts once again on this.. I have a one or two myself, which I’ll probably mention in comments.

Your kind thoughts and comments are always welcome and appreciated!

..and because it’s week 4, I’m including a gallery of all of my images for June.. I’ve enjoyed working with this image this month – something different and paying a lot of attention to the surfaces of the bottles and tops.

I’ll also including a poll, so that you can vote for your favourite, if you’d like . Thanks 🙂

 

Your Image:

How did you go again this week?  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s images again this week and your June finale!!

About the challenge and how it works:

This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.
We will all  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.
Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.  (I’m going to show mine in week 4 along with the 4 variations from the month).
Try new things, experiment.  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be.
Each week starts again on Monday (Aussie time) and closes off the following Sunday (at the end of the day), so there is a whole week for you to create your post, link up here and tag your post.
This is a ongoing challenge. We will do the 1st four Mondays of the month.  If there are 5 Mondays in a month – we’ll still only post on 4.
A bit about the review month/s

The review month will be a regular part of the challenge from now on. I hope you like the idea and make it work for you.. You can read more about it ‘here
This is how it will work – and this way we can plan ahead, knowing what’s coming up.

  • May, June and July – One Four Challenge
  • August – Review month
  • September, October, November – One Four Challenge
  • December – Review month
  • January, February, March – One Four Challenge
  • April – Review month… and so it goes 😉

We’re going to try this until January 2016 and see what we think then 🙂 I hope that works for you. Your thoughts and comments are welcome!

Please TAG with One Four Challenge – thanks so much.
As well as a link (to my blog post) in your own post – would you mind leaving your post link on my blog post too please – in comments if you could – this way we are aware of everyone’s blog posts. Thank you!

Have a fabulous week everyone and will catch up with you in comments somewhere 😀

Robyn xx

61 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – June Week 4!!

  1. Hi Robyn, I enjoyed following your series this month from a ‘technical’ point of view. Lots of experimentation which gives me ideas! My preference is for your week 3 interpretation.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Nice try Robyn. A valiant effort. But my favorite is still the second week. Was it the second week? The sepia toned one? Now I can’t remember which week it was. 😦 But I remember the image 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Emilio 😃
      Yes, this one was a trial. It was the first week I think for you with the split toning 😃 Thank you, thank you!

      Like

    1. Thanks Debbie – I’m really pleased you like the original 🙂
      I will miss your image too… it’s spectacular and memorable… I voted for the original!! Beautifully captured 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks Cybele 🙂 It’s been a good month full of experimentation and something a bit different again this week. Most enjoyable exploring the image. I think the amber tones of week 2 appeals to me too. So glad you like it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the effect you did for this week, Robyn. You definitely captured the “old film feel!” However, I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but your week 3 is still my favorite. I don’t even like “pop art,” but it worked perfectly for this image in my opinion. Of course the whole place on pop art of pop bottles added to the effect. (I just thought, they might not be pop bottles…lol) Here is mine for this week:
    http://kirstenaufhammer.com/2015/06/22/one-four-challenge-june-week-4/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Kirsten 😃
      Glad you like this week and how neat that you prefer the Pop art. It surprised me too! 😃
      I like your result this week. Will pop by and comment soon 😀

      Like

  4. Nice work this week. Looks like it is reflected. I am way behind as I couldn’t spend much time on the computer last week. Will try and get up to date in the next couple of days.

    Like

    1. He he thanks so much Nic – Im so glad youve enjoyed my image this month. Ive enjoyed it too. I do like the amber tones myself, but week 4 was another fabulous experiment and learning curve. Love that! Looking forward to ‘your’ week 4 😃😃

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.